• Parramatta Chamber of Commerce appoints new President and Board to continue to serve the business community.

    The Annual General Meeting was held on Tuesday 20th April 2021 at PARKROYAL Parramatta which recapped on the impacts and outcomes of the most challenging period of 2020 as it appointed the new President and Board of Directors for 2021/22. 
    Schon G Condon RFD wrapped up his three-year term as President of Parramatta Chamber of Commerce in which he reflected and thanked the members of the Chamber for their unwavering support. Schon played an integral role in lifting the profile of the Chamber through leadership and consultation. 
    Luke Magee was appointed new President for the Parramatta Chamber of Commerce with the executive team including Vice Presidents: Roy Halabi and Rosa Bellissimo, Treasurer Eric Tjoeng as well as Immediate past president Schon Condon. 
    “Parramatta Chamber will continue its great work in the community and represent our members in protecting their interests as best we can. We are excited to return to face-to-face networking events and continue to provide platforms for business growth opportunities” says Luke Magee. 
    The Chamber Board consists of 15 elected board members who are all committed to contributing to shape and influence Parramatta’s future.

    The Board of Directors allocated committee Chairs and roles assigning responsibilities which include planning, policy, and legal and financial management of the Chamber as well as overseeing committees across community and stakeholder engagement including significant signature regional events like Western Sydney Awards for Business Excellence (WSABE), State of the City Address (SOTC) and Business Environment Expo (BEE). 
    Parramatta Chamber of Commerce has moved office and is now located at Ground Floor, 35 Smith Street, Parramatta. Phone 9635 0022.

    Click here for attached PDF Version